Tuesdays with Dorie: Lemon-Vanilla Cake

Im on vacation. This cake was gone so fast, that there were no slices left to photograph. I couldn’t find rum. So… I added a little lemon zest to the cake and a little lemon juice to the syrup. Everyone loved it, and I will definitely make it again. Maybe this week!

Thanks to Wendy of Pink Stripes for adding another pound cake to my arsenal. Check out her blog for the recipe and the TWD blogroll for all the different takes on this cake.

Written by Posted in TWD

12 comments

  1. Di

    Looks yummy! I want to make this again as a bundt. I definitely recommend the rum version, though I want to try lemon, too. I hope you’re having a fabulous vacation!

  2. Susan

    I love your bundt cake! I thought about mini bundts, then cut the recipe in half and just did one loaf. Should have made the full recipe. Delicious cake!

Leave a Reply

