Tuesdays with Dorie: Crunchy and Custardy Peach Tart

We are on vacation at Myo Beach again. I was lucky that I have made this tart several times and had a photo in the archives. Ive been keeping up with the TWD baking part just fine, but lousy with the blogging part. These are the times I love my photo archives.

This tart is so easy to throw together. If you have all the ingredients on hand, it comes together in minutes. I love the fresh summery peaches with the very simple homey custard. The almonds add a good crunch. 5 stars in our book.

Thanks to sweet tarte for picking this weeks selection, go to her blog for the recipe. Check out the TWD blogroll for the rest of the tarts. Next week, Cookies.

Written by Posted in TWD

16 comments

  1. Holly

    You are smarter than me my love. I made it at the beginning of the month and didn’t take pics thinking I would get to it again. Yeah. Then 1st grade ate me for breakfast this week. Just stopping by send you my love! Hope all is well with you and all your boys.

Leave a Reply

