Simple or Fancy??

Standard

I am helping out with Brody AND Liam’s Christmas parties next week. I am in charge of snack for Brody’s. I will probably ask to do snack for Liam’s party as well.  You know I want to make cupcakes! Do I just make plain chocolate and vanilla with buttercream and sprinkles? Or should I go the fancy route and make hi-tops or cupcakes topped with snowmen? Im not sure a class of 3 and 5 year olds will care either way.

What do you think? Suggestions welcome! (Warning: Peanut allergy in Liam’s class)

4 thoughts on “Simple or Fancy??

  1. ihearttodd

    I vote hi-tops! I think the snowmen would be cute but 3-5 years old might not ooh and aaah very long before taking a big bite! I think the hi-tops would be fun to chomp down on esp if I was 3-5years old😉 Can’t wait to see pics!

  2. The smaller the kids- the mroe they will appreciate your hard work to make them cool and over the top~ It’s those rotten teenagers who don’t bother to notice. I think keeping the flavor simple and having fun with the decorations is just the ticket. And I know they’ll be gorgeous when you are done with them so can’t wait to see the pics!

  3. My nephew is allergic to peanuts and I know my brother freaks whenever chocolate is around because it’s hard to find chocolate not processed with nuts.

    I think any kind of plain cupcakes with fluffy colorful frosting would thrill any kid. Come to think of it, I wouldn’t mind a plain cupcake with fluffy colorful frosting on it right now. Snowmen would be cute too. Shoot, now I’m craving cupcakes….

  4. ihearttodd- I just worry that hi-tops are too fancy for 3 year olds.

    tempered woman- I may pipe christmas trees on them and then sprinkle with something. Ideas still churning.

    Mary- Good call! I keep forgetting almost all chocolate has a peanut warning on it. Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

