Im Baaack, With new toys!

Standard

Whew! What a whirlwind busy December it was for us. We just returned home yesterday and none too soon. I needed to sleep in my own bed after being away 8 nights. And I REALLY needed my kids to sleep in their own rooms too. Barracks style bunking at my Grams wears on us after a while. But we had a really good time with my family for the holidays. I just love spending a full week with them at Christmas. Its truly one of my favorite times of year.

I got some very cool culinary Xmas gifts. The very best being a Cuisinart. Oh so unexpected! My husband is the best! However, I really think he just wants me to crank out scones at a faster pace. ha! And Baking: From My Home to Yours is a absolute fav. (I am contemplating trying to challenge myself with this cookbook. Bake one recipe every week and post about it. Call it Tuesdays with Dorie?) I also received mini cupcake tins, cheesecake pans, cupcake papers, and all sorts of baking paraphernalia. Woot!

Its back to the daily grind here. I need to find homes for all the new loot we brought home. As well as do a before the New Year, house cleaning.

Reminder: The Cupcake Hero: Mint deadline is tomorrow December 31.  Thank you to all who have sent in their fab cupcakery. We have some very kick ass combos thus far. Thanks again to Natalie of Bake and Destroy! for being wicked co-host. Im really looking forward to the round-up.

cupcakeheroblackmask100x157.png

Leave a Reply

