Have a kick ass New Year!

Standard

Little did I know when I started this measily little blog on July 24 of this year, that it would become such a HUGE part of my life. Within a month of starting “quirky cupcake”, I joined the infamous group of Daring Bakers. WOW! Has that group opened my eyes and improved my skills. As well as, introducing me to sooo many talented bakers, it pushes me to do better with every challenge. The month after that, I introduced Cupcake Hero. And that has become a straight up obsession. Next, I joined the lovely ladies over at All Things Cupcake. (Ive been slacking ladies, I know.) I fell down the rabbit hole into food blogging whole heartedly. And I havent looked back.

I want to thank the DBs for being so inviting, helpful and friendly. I dont know that I would have stuck out QC if it werent for you guys. Next, I want to tell all the Cupcake Hero peeps how much I love them. I LOVE YOU GUYS! You make me laugh, and drool, and bake like I never imagined I would. A girl couldnt ask for a better hobby.

I wish you all a very Happy New Year. May love, luck and laughter rule your days in 2008.

XOXO~ Laurie

8 thoughts on “Have a kick ass New Year!

  1. A very Happy New Year to you as well Laurie. I am so bummed to not participate in the Cupcake Hero this month. I thought, I planned and even bought some things. But…time, travels and tight clothes have prevented me! Until 2008…

  2. cuppycakes

    Happy New Year Laurie! I know I am relatively new to the cupcake world but I❤ Cupcake Hero and hope to contribute to many more in the next year. 2008 baby!! w00t w00t!
    -Clara

  3. Gretchen- Back at ya! There is always next month for CH! I know how busy the month of December is for everyone.

    cuppycakes- Thanks so much! Hope your 2008 is fab!

    Beth G- I hope you do join the CH crew!

    Gigi- Thank you, and right back at ya!

  4. Happy New Year to you! I too love being part of the Daring Bakers and I really love your Cupcake Hero events! Your Cupcake Hero events is one of the reasons I started blogging myself.

Leave a Reply

