Late Saturday Query…

Standard

I sit here watching Jaos play Rock Band. I want to play, but he is playing remotely with my brother Drew and his friends. So, here I sit, drinking wine and watching. By myself. You feel sorry for me don’t you…I know you do.. poor me. Blah blah..

While watching the music selections of my brother and his friend, I wonder what music the readers of my blog listen to. Not that it matters. Just makes me wonder, what kind of music do the people who frequent my nonsense consider stellar.

Leave me your top 5 bands, artists, CDs whatev. And Ill send the one I find the most interesting my fav CD of the moment.🙂

Do it.

21 thoughts on “Late Saturday Query…

  1. Michelle- Pretty good. Im not a country listener, but Tim is damn hot, so hes ok in my book.

    Enza- OooOo very nice. Im a Ten Club member.😀 And Journey, man, thats where its at. Well done.

  2. It had to be about music huh? I suck at music. i know what i like when i hear the song but ask me title and artist and i havee no clue. I’ll give you whats on my ipod b/c I can see the artist and title. LOL.

    Promiscious Girl – Nelly Furtado & Timberland
    Buttons – Pussycat Dolls
    Sexy back – Justin Timberlake
    Aint no fun – Snoop Dogg
    More than words – Extreme

    BONUS:
    Gimme – Britney Spears

    I am totally a closet Britney Spears fan. I just wish she’d get her life together but her new song still rocks!😉

  3. I listen to random music and don’t like to commit, so I listen to the radio. Usually the rock station.

    I just wanted to say that I am sitting here watching my husband play rock band with his friend. They’re taking turns drumming and singing. I’m 3 rum and cokes in so it’s a lot of fun. Man are they bad!

  4. Jen- Wish you werent so far away, Id gladly have a bender with you!! I feel your pain. Rock Band on ps3 or xbox?? We are ps3ers. We could add you as friends!!

  5. We are PS3ers as well. My husband just got it a couple weeks ago. The rock band was his friend’s game that he brought over – actually he bought it on his way here. I don’t think it would fit in our tiny condo otherwise I’m sure my husband would buy it!

  6. Current CDs that I’m playing:

    Ratatouille (sound track)
    Waking Ned Devine (sound track) (yes, I love soundtracks)
    Essential Willie Nelson
    George Gershwin
    Aaron Copland
    Classical of the day — it varies. My daughter has the rock music, which she shares with me. Overall, I listen to most genres.

    Finished the last coffee cupcake today — the second frosting was good, the concept was good, still need to work out the execution. sigh

  7. Dawn

    Of course it depends on the mood of the moment, or what I wanna create.

    Off the top:
    Luther Vandros
    Outkast
    Temps
    Carol King
    Gerald Levert

    And not necessarily in that order.

  8. Not my absolute favorites, but I brought these home from the Library for Amy and I this Friday. Since there are exactly five, it fits. Plus, I’m feeling decidedly un-John-Cusack today, so you’re not going to get a top five anything out of me🙂

    TV on the Radio – Return to Cookie Mountain
    Band of Horses – Everything All the Time
    Etta James – Let’s Roll
    Neko Case – Fox Confessor Brings the Flood
    Amiee Mann – One More Drifter in the Snow

    I eagerly await seeing all those coffee cupcakes!

  9. CB- I totally cracked up. Your hilarious. But you get insider bonus points bc I know what your hubs likes. You lucky girl.

    Jen- Very nice! We love the ps3! Ill email you to see what yall play on it!

    Nava- Very interesting. I havent heard Bjork in ages. I used to love her. And Moby is always good.

    Judy- We dig soundtracks here too. Glad to hear the cupcakes turned out good! I love the works in progress, gives me something to do!

    Dawn- Sweet! We like some Outcast in this house.

    Joel- I adore Aimee Mann. The Magnolia Soundtrack is one of my favs of hers. Love her! Cupcakes are coming. Still in the testing phase. Soooo many cupcakes, sooo little time.

  10. I’m gearing up for the concert on Thursday, so there’s an awful lot of Spice Girls on my mp3 player at the moment.

    Also loving –
    Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss – BloodHound Gang
    Valerie – Amy Winehouse
    [Big Girls] You Are Beautiful – Mika
    In the Morning – Razorlight

    and anything by Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly.

  11. 1) A Perfect Circle: “Judith”, “3 Libras” and “Magdalena”
    2) Il Divo: “Passera” and “Mama”
    3) Poe: “Rise and Shine”, “Lemon Meringue”, “Rose is a Rose”, “Hey Pretty” driveby remix and “Not a Virgin Anymore”
    4) Saliva: “Ladies and Gentlemen” and “I walk alone”
    5) Maroon 5: Anything really… those guys are SO hawt!

  12. Well if I’m in the car or cleaning house it’s whatever classical/opera is on the tv radio channel or on npr.

    However the hot artists on my ipod shuffle right now are:

    pink
    gwen stefani
    christina aguillera
    eminem
    and
    the black eyed peas

  13. Carrie- Well done m’lady, well done.

    Brina- Oh my. Spice Girls. I never did get into them. But Victoria’s husband is wicked hot. That counts for something.

    bombshellwithin- We have the same taste.🙂

    clevercupcakes- I love Belle and Sebastian. I havent bought any of their stuff in years, I still listen to the old stuff.

    Mary- My husband listens to classical a lot too. He has a huge amount of it on his ipod. Although, he has everything on there. When shuffle is on, anything goes.

    nikki57- Love the Jam. Looove them.

  14. Five, eek! That’s not very many at all, and I don’t know that I can say what my favourties are! Here’s a try.

    The Cure – They were my first true love, and I’ve never gotten over them.
    Depeche Mode – They had such a hand in turning me into the twisted girl I am.
    Tom Waites – Singapore especially, that voice growling about pirate types.
    Johnny Cash – Enough said.
    Brooks And Dun – I’m such a hick.

    This isn’t right, there are so many more! Especially so much country! And alternative! New Wave! Rock! *whimper*

  15. Travis

    Ipod tends to go on shuffle with these favs.

    Blue October – all 5 cds, *gasp* yes they have 5 cds, not counting latest

    Gorillaz – Blur didn’t do it for me, but when Damon Albarn created Gorillaz I became a permanent fan of his work.

    Incubus – Put on the new stuff when in a mellow mood, mix in a lot of acoustic and live stuff and you got a chilled out evening. Need something with a little more beat, go back a few cds.

    Country Mix – Not really a particular album or artist, but when I’m in my country mode I mix up some old George Strait and a few new things like Chris Young. (and lately Bucky from Idol, pretty good cd)

    Sorry, thats all I got for a Top, couldn’t think of a 5th. Everything else is just shuffled through. I’ve been listening to the Evans Blue cd a lot and Daft Punk Alive’07

Leave a Reply

