Wicked Cupcake Hero News!!!

Standard

Cupcake Hero has some very exciting things in the works for April’s theme ingredient. We have teamed up with the fabulous Blake of Blake Makes to bring his Peanut Butter Dulce de Leche (PBDDL) to the masses. This wonderful, wicked tasty concoction will be the theme for April’s Cupcake Hero. I know the Cupcake Hero Staff is seriously excited about it! I hope you are excited, too!

101_0331.jpg

Here is the catch…. you must sign-up to receive this sweet confection. If you haven’t already, please sign-up to be part of The Crew. Then, Monday, March 17th at 10pm EST the product will drop. You must leave a comment on that post, first come, first serve. If you have visited Blake Makes and know what he is about, you see this is totally being done Blake style.๐Ÿ˜‰ If you’re not familiar with Blake Makes, go check it out, now. He has lots of stellar ideas and oh so cool giveaways going on. His wife, Bridget, looks to be an exceptional cook/baker as well. The recipes are awesome.

Some rules will apply. Ya know, there are always some ground rules. Thats how these things work.

  • You have to own a blog
  • You have use the PBDDL in your Cupcake Hero entry for April
  • You have to give Blake some love when you fall in love with the PBDDL, and you will.

Limited quantities are available for April’s Cupcake Hero Theme, which is Peanut Butter Dulce de Leche by Blake Makes. You so want to make sure you get your comment in early. Blake’s PBDDL is killer stuff. You do not want to miss it!

Mark your calendars. March 17th at 10pm EST, the PBDDL Cupcake Hero Giveaway drops. More details to follow on that post.

Since I do all this crazy stuff for free, I am asking for donations to help cover shipping costs. If ya wanna toss me a dollar or 2, fantastic! You’re awesome! Click here to help out!

cupcakeheroblack100ร—162.png

23 thoughts on “Wicked Cupcake Hero News!!!

  1. Alanna- I am old. I havent been out for St Pattys in so long, I forgot the 17th WAS St Pattys. Sorry babe! Thats what happens when ya settle down with tons of kids.๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I’m so screwed my PO ate my last batch of PBDDL and they probably liked it so much they’ll probably steal it again๐Ÿ™‚

    Actually, I was smart and signed up with my other address for the Crew so I should be ok, this PO doesn’t know the delights that are PBDDL

  3. Hey no fair – how is it going to get to Australia? We have pretty strict quarantine and I think that this wouldn’t get through!
    I guess I’ll have to make my own, If I could get my hands on the recipe hint hint

  4. This sounds like a really fun idea! I’m really excited for it! Hopefully I’ll get inspired and get it right on my first try. The marshmallow ones are headed for another try this weekend.

  5. I’ve got a question for you…

    I still have one small jar of my PBDDL (I used the first one in my Dorie Snickery Squares)… can I use it in the April Cupcake Hero? And free up the ones you and Blake are giving away to newbies to Blake-love?

  6. Yippe-ki-yay mother cuppers! I am totally stoked to have Blake Makes Peanut Butter Dulce de Leche (aka PBDDL) featured as a Cupcake Hero ingredient. Spectacular! Can’t wait to see what everyone creates! bk

  7. OMG!! I almost missed this lol I sooo don’t wanna miss a cupcake hero…my new favorite addiction….you’ll understand once you see the march LOL. So if I am not too late. count me in!!!

Leave a Reply

