Tuesdays with Dorie: Peanut Butter Torte

Standard

This recipe comes from Elizabeth of Ugg Smell Food. I was immediately stoked about this choice. I knew we were heading out of town for my birthday. My Pop-Pop lives for salted peanuts, peanut butter and chocolate. This would be totally up his alley. The thing that I didn’t count on was running such a busy schedule while away, I would run out of time to make it.

My brother was supposed to make a birthday cake this year. He did not. He totally bailed and I went cakeless. Cue the violins here please….You will pay Doug, you will pay… So at home today, on my birthday, I made the torte. I accidentally left my 9 inch springform at my Grams, so I used the 8. I wish I had used the 10 instead. It came out mighty thick. Its a rich pie, so less may have been more. I cut it into quarters and gave it out to the neighbors, leaving 2 smaller pieces for us. I am yet to really taste it. I am too stuffed from dinner. But, Jaos says it is great. The only comment he made was that it needed to be colder. So, maybe I need to adjust the fridge temp. This torte came together easily, it tasted delish so its a keeper in my book. Thinking about making it for our big family reunion in July. The 10 inch would feed quite a few.

You can snag the recipe from Elizabeth since this was her choice. Thanks again Elizabeth!! Next week… Florida Pie…

Check out the other Peanut Butter Tortes from the TWD Blogroll.🙂

19 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie: Peanut Butter Torte

  1. happy birthday!! shame on your brother–he should pay!! your torte is so high–looks amazing! from what i’ve read, others say it’s excellent frozen.

  2. HAPPY BIRHTDAY – But OMG you are killing me with the photos of that torte. I just went on a diet and I think I am going to have to read the text only version of your blog… until 2009. My two favorite flavors. Yum!!!

  3. Wow – I actually love the height of the torte, it’s very dramatic. And maybe it’s just me, but the best present for me would be baking my own birthday cake! Happy Birthday!

  4. Mmmm… love it! Happy Birthday again!!! I hope you had such a fabulous time on your trip! I hope your brother realizes that he is seriously in debt to you now – better go big next year dude – really big! ; )

Leave a Reply

