This and That…

Standard

Hey folks, I have been recouping all week long. Unfortunately, I caught a head cold this week, too. Bad times. I did bake Black and White cookies and a Pineapple Upside Downer, but I was not thrilled with either. So, I will be baking some this weekend, hoping something ends up blogworthy.

Today is our 7th Wedding Anniversary. I want to give a very quick shout out to Jaos. I am so lucky that I get to spend my life with my very best friend. You let me be who I am, and love me for it. I am so proud of the life we have built together. And I look forward to many, many happy years to come. I love you!

Okay, mushy part over. Busy day here. Car inspection with 2 kids in tow. Then afternoon soccer game. Busy, busy.

Hope you all have a fantastic 3 day weekend! I can’t wait to see all the holiday baked goods.🙂

xo~ laurie

13 thoughts on “This and That…

  1. Congratulations! I hope you are feeling up to snuff soon! (I love that saying even though I don’t really understand why snuff is the benchmark for feeling good.)

  2. oooh congrats on 7 years!! we just celebrated our 4 year anni…how time flies. hope your baking works out better this week, photos!!

  3. Happy anniversary! Good luck with the activities today. I never realized how relatively easy it was to do things with only one kid in tow until I had two… =)

Leave a Reply

