Tuesdays with Dorie: French Chocolate Brownies

Standard

Okay, I am just going to say it. My heart is not into this post. I am still thinking about the Pens. I am thinking about the unbelieveable game I watched last night. The Pens had their backs against the wall. The Cup being shined up for the Wings… 34 seconds left. I started to tear up. All emotion. And we score. Unbelieveable. Even more so that we WON the game in the 3rd OT. Just simply amazing. I am still stunned.

So, as much as I loved these brownies, and I did. We did. I loved the raisins too. I never in my life realized so many people were anti-raisin. I loved them. Like a brownie raisinette. Simply fantastic. They were consumed quick like in my house, but I cant think about them long enough to get a worthy post about them up right now. I will give you the pictures I took. I thank Di of Di’s Kitchen Notebook for the awesome choice. And give a shout out to the other TWD Bakers. Check them out for tons of very worthy posts about these amazing brownies. Crackly top and all, they are a winner.

*The cracked brownie picture if for you noskos, look familiar?๐Ÿ˜‰

Now, I am going back to The Pensblog… thats where my heart is right now.

35 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie: French Chocolate Brownies

  1. yay for the Pens! (even though i don’t follow sports at all hehee!)…. i love that crackly top photo, it looks like vellum paper…so beautiful and fragile.

  2. Sorry I am a raisin hater and a brownie minimalist so no chunks were happening in my brownies! HAHA! Congrats to your Pens! 3rd OT. Dang. They deserve the win!๐Ÿ™‚
    /Clara

  3. I’m being such a poor hockey fan this season. I tried really hard to stay awake for the end of the game, but dozed off during the intermission after the 2nd OT. My husband woke me up to tell me the final score. I’m not a big fan of the Pens, but I detest the Dead Things. My husband, on the other hand, is a diehard Flyers fan (even though he grew up in Johnstown), so he would have preferred a different outcome. Oh, and your brownies look great! =)

  4. andreainthekitchen

    Lovely looking brownies. Great to hear your team pulled through-and kept you on the edge of your seat.

  5. looks like you got a thick crackly crust like i did! i’ve been disappointed to see that only a few TWD bakers got it like i did – everyone else got the typical thin brownie top! not fair!๐Ÿ˜›

    i love the second photo.

  6. Congrats on the game… it’s neat when the hometown heroes win.

    As for the raisins, I think most people either love them or hate them. Always the non-conformist, I’m in the “it depends” category.

  7. Your brownies look great! Cracked top and all fudgy inside. Great photos!

    Although I am a die hard Montreal Canadiens fan, I must admit that was some game Monday night between the Red Wings and the Penguins. So, it’s another one for Detroit – there’s always next year!

  8. The lightly-colored crackly top breaking through to the dark dense innards is lovely to look at! I’ve never put raisins in my brownies before, but now I’m wondering why in the world I haven’t???

Leave a Reply

