Tuesdays with Dorie: Black and White Banana Loaf

Standard

How does the saying go, if you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say anything at all? I have one nice thing to say… It looks fantastic. Seriously, I love the looks of it.  I was not a fan, I will leave it at that.  The good thing is, Jaos loved it. Its been hitching a ride in his backpack, as a work snack, the past 2 days. Thank you Jaos for loving the desserts that I dislike. MUAH!

Thanks to Ashlee for choosing a very visually appealing recipe. And if you have a sec, go see the 230+ other loaves out there.

Next week, my new favorite thing to make… ice cream. YAY!


35 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie: Black and White Banana Loaf

  1. I’m not a fan of banana bread in general so I can understand your sentiment. But wow, it’s a pretty loaf. And you seem to be an expert on marbleing. Very nicely done. Kudos to you!

  2. It looks great, especially the marbling! Too bad you didn’t care for it, but at least it didn’t go to waste. Husbands come in handy sometimes, don’t they?

  3. I am not a fan of banana bread b/c of the main ingredient (yes yes. I am a banana hater) but you are so right… the presentation is fabulous. Love that marbling.
    Clara @ iheartfood4thought

  4. Erin

    Sorry you didn’t like it, but at least it looks good! It’s always nice to have someone else eat what you make when you don’t like it🙂

Leave a Reply

