Back to school, back to school….

Standard

Thanks for all the well wishes. I appreciate it. I havent posted much lately and figured I should give a little update. My kidney stone has passed, at least I think, because the excrutiating pain is now gone. Thank the gods.

Liam starts first grade tomorrow. This is his first year at ALL DAY at school. Its a big step for him and for me. Im going to miss having him at home. He is such a huge help with his brothers. But, I know he is so excited to go back to school. I love that he loves school. Please let that continue as long as possible.

Brody goes back to school next week. He will be going 3 days a week for 2.5 hours. He is beyond ready and so freakin excited. He loves school, too. Again, please let that continue as long as possible.

Cupcake Hero will celebrate its one year anniversary on September 1st. I have been hard at work on Cupcake Hero’s very own blogging space. I am so very excited about it, and hope it is finished for launch next week.

September is a busy, busy time for us as you can see. The boys both start school. Soccer starts in 2 weeks and will now be at least 2 days a week. My surgery in May was a failed experiment and so I am due to have a hysterectomy on September 12th. Ahh, good times. If I am slack in the posting department and in the TWD baking department, you know why. As soon as I am in tip-top shape, I will be back to my usual weekly TWD posts, as well as CH and everything else you guys come here for.

Much love to you all! Thanks for sticking around despite my slow snail like pace as of late.

xoxo~ Laurie

10 thoughts on “Back to school, back to school….

  1. Oh dear…. I will be thinking of you on the 12th, hoping things go well.
    Good luck with the boys at school – my youngest starts full days in a week and while he’s nervous about homework, I’m excited, both for myself and for him.

  2. It’s nice to have the kids back in a routine, isn’t it? My three went back on the 21. I have two girls in High school and one boy in the fifth grade. They seem to be enjoying it so far.
    I hope your surgery goes well. Take care.

  3. Megan

    Good grief – I had a hysterectomy 5 years ago and it was the best thing I did for myself. I ended years of pain and misery (endometriosis), and estrogen patches are my new best friend. Good thoughts to you, I hope you are having it done laporascopically (did I spell that right?).

    Any questions I can answer from someone who’s been there, just ask!!
    mybakingadventures@gmail.com

    Good luck –

  4. Thanks for the update. It so cool to hear that the boys love school so much. That’s pretty darling. I’ll keep you in my thoughts in September, you have lots and lots going on. Keep on keepin on girl!

  5. Glad to hear things are currently well, although it’s a bummer to hear about your upcoming surgery. I hope your kids continue desiring school. I hated hated HATED the first day of school for as long as my parents and I can remember. And look how I turned out.

    Be very afraid, and hope they keep enjoying it!

Leave a Reply

