Tuesdays with Dorie: Chocolate Malted Whopper Drops

Standard

Okay, this may be the most horrible picture I have posted in a while, but I wanted you guys to know Im not being totally slack. Its really dreary today, so no light. No light=bad photos.

While I liked these cookies, they were definately not one of my favs. I will leave it at that, and move on.

Also, here is the picture from last week’s TWD. I DID bake them, but spent the entire day baking for Liam’s PTA Bake Sale and then didnt post about it.

Things are hectic here right now. More later. Check out all the gobs and gobs of cookies on the TWD Blogroll. Thanks to Rachel!

17 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie: Chocolate Malted Whopper Drops

  1. oh! you get a pass on the photo of today’s cookies, because your photography is always so great. but it’s awful to work on something and then not like it. maybe next week!

  2. TY! After seeing your lack of lighting I don’t feel so insecure about mine. I was feeling so blah next to other TWDers amazing photography. I think when I can afford to buy a home, my realtor is gonna laugh when I tell her that I need LIGHT… lots and lots of natural light. Forget kitchen, square footage, appliances, bedrooms, bathrooms etc. Show me the light!! HAHA
    Clara @ iheartfood4thought

  3. I can comisserate with you about lighting, it’s getting darker everyday over here in Northern Europe and soon I’ll have to bake in the weekend only, for good natural light.

  4. blah, i hate dreary weather. sorry you didn’t love the whopper cookies as much as i did – i’ve already bought another box of whoppers so i can make more!πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

