How long does it take for a blog to die…

Standard

I often wonder this now. My one frequently updated blog seems to be on its last leg. Its made me wonder how I will ever have time to update it like I once did. Should I just put it down to spare its misery? See, I cant do that. I will watch it die a very slow death before I put it down. I am a glutton for punishment after all.

Things have been busy here. I am finally FULL recovered from surgery. After 2 infections, I am so happy to be healthy again. The kids are all healthy once more. Croup had infested our home, but it is now gone. TWD is busting at the seams with new members. We could hit 100 new members before the door closes. (If you had wanted to join TWD, but havent yet, you have until Oct 31st, then we will no longer accept new members.) I am now the secretary of Bro’s preschool PTA organization. We have had 2 rounds of company in the past 2 weeks. And Halloween is coming. Things are hopping around here!

I havent forgotten about my poor terminally ill blog. Hopefully with some treatment, it will bounce back to its once healthy updated self.  I need more hours in the day.

Do you ever find yourself scrapping for time?

Much love to you all!

18 thoughts on “How long does it take for a blog to die…

  1. Keep it up. I haven’t blogged in months – lack of computer and lack of funds to purchase one. But am positive and optimistic that I can revive it and make it into something good. Probably not as popular as yours but one can hope. I check your blog everyday. I love reading it and following all you do. So, please don’t let it die. I’d miss it.
    Thanks!
    T

  2. Glad to see you again, and glad that you’re better!

    Never fear – blogs come and go, and since you’re on the RSS feed, if you write, I’ll read. It’s not as if life doesn’t play a part in everybody’s blog life, so don’t worry.

  3. Blog when you feel like blogging, but never call it a death! Your site is too awesome. Blogging is hard work. If it weren’t for TWD, I wouldn’t blog at all.

  4. I have a feeling you’ve already established your place in the blogosphere Miss CH and TWD! You’re in my GR so when you update I’ll be reading… Say no to blog death. HAHA
    /Clara

  5. I totally agree that there aren’t enough hours in the day. I feel like the list of things to be done will never end… *sigh* Hang in there. I’m glad that you’re feeling better.

  6. Hi Laurie…sometimes we just can’t find things to write about…try not to worry about it, you’ll do it when you have the time! Can you help me? I have a wordpress blog and can’t seem to get my cake slice badge on my sidebar…I’ve followed the instructions, but I’m not doing it right, I guess.:(

  7. I know the feeling Laurie! I was swamped with all sorts of things too for the last few weeks, had hardly time to bake and cook and even less time to blog about it.
    Hope I can get back into my old rhythm when I get back from my vacation.

    Hang in there!

    noskos (this time from sunny Rome)

  8. We all go through phases of blogging like madwomen/men and then go through dry spells. Having illness and other life events doesn’t help with the time thing. Glad you are feeling better and look forward to catching up on all I’ve missed this past month.

Leave a Reply

