Tuesdays with Dorie: Grandma’s All-Occasion Sugar Cookies

Standard

1209081033_01

I made the slice and bake. I made the cut-out. And I made cute little sugar cookie pies. Unfortunately, the only pictures I took were of the pies. The rest went so fast, I didnt have time to snap pictures. My apologies. I think the cuteness of the mini pies make up for the lack of other pics.😉

1209081032a_01

I have an awful headcold, as do 2 of the boys. This is going to be short.

Loved the recipe. Will def make again. Thanks to Ulrike! Check out the other sugar cookies from here.

1209081032_01

28 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie: Grandma’s All-Occasion Sugar Cookies

  1. I’m curious as to what you filled those beautiful cookie pies with!?
    That is an ingenious idea, Laurie! No wonder they disapeared so quickly!
    Mmmm…hum… and you didn’t keep up any! (sob)

  2. vibi- I filled them with apricot and peach jam. I only had a sliver left in each jar. They turned out great. I am thinking about making more for xmas.🙂

  3. Really great idea. I love perusing blogs for the creativity. It is amazing the great, unique ideas you can find on here. I wish I could reach through the screen and take one of those pies. They look scrumptious.

  4. Oh My Goodness…I’m so sorry I didn’t see those sooner. Yep, they definitely fit the hands of little boys. A keeper for sure and your photos are great. Love that you made the rounds with the sugar cookies.
    Thanks for stopping by and leaving kind words. Merry Christmas. Its lots of fun with little guys.
    AmyRuth

Leave a Reply

