Tuesdays with Dorie: Blueberry Crumble Cake

Standard

101_0688

I made this what seems to be a lifetime ago. By iPhoto standards, it tells me January, 27, 2027. I have a feeling little fingers have been playing with Mama’s laptop. Im going to take a stab in the dark and say it was last summer. I very rarely buy berries out of season and these were fresh. I also forgot to write down the specifics about this cake. However, having made almost every single coffee/breakfast cake in the book, I am pretty sure we all loved it. I havent been disappointed by the breakfast type recipes yet. They are always easy and come out perfect.

Thanks to Sihan for choosing this one. And check out the other renditions from the TWD blogroll.

23 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie: Blueberry Crumble Cake

  1. Haha, I love the iphoto date. I sometimes wonder who has been helping me when I’m not looking, too! Your cake looks perfect and I agree about the breakfast recipes. They’re awesome!

  2. saucypudge

    Oh that is one of my favorite recipes in BFMHTY! I use it so much I have it memorized but mine NEVER looks as good yours.

  3. That looks incredible. I’ve always wanted to make that but haven’t gotten around to yet. Looking at yours makes me want to run into the kitchen right now and start baking!

  4. Malin

    I cannot get this picture out of my head! I’ve logged on to the internet to look at it every day for about a week… It looks unbelievable – MUST-MAKE-NOW!

  5. Hello!

    First of all, I LOVE the design of your blog. So clean, so organized, so aesthetically pleasing.

    Second of all, I love this recipe so much. Dorie Greenspan is a genius. I tried a variation on this (substituting the blueberries out for peaches and raspberries and using pecans instead of walnuts) and it was phenomenal. It’s so delicious.

    God, I’m drooling again just thinking about it.

    Anyway, just wanted to say that I really love your blog. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

