Tuesdays with Dorie: Toasted-Coconut Custard Cupcakes

Standard


Thanks to Beryl of Cinemon Girl for hosting this week. I made the Toasted-Coconut Custard Tart twice before. It is fan-freakin-tastic. I decided to toss it up this time. I took the custard and filled vanilla poundcake cupcakes with it. I haven’t actually tasted them yet. But, I did have some of the custard last night as a snack. Its sooo good.

Check out the TWD blogroll for actual tarts. There are many, and they all are drool-worthy.

16 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie: Toasted-Coconut Custard Cupcakes

  1. That’s a great out-of-the-box tweak to the recipe! Very creative! The cupcakes looks great and I bet they taste delicious. Toasted coconut custard and vanilla cupcakes – how can they not taste good?!!

  2. Wait a cotton picking minute? Aren’t you the one that gives me all the crap about turning TWD recipes into a cupcake?? Hello Pot. My name is Black Kettle. HA HA!

Leave a Reply

