Tuesdays with Dorie: Burnt Sugar Ice Cream

Standard





It’s a Tuesday miracle! I made it, I really made it!!! Okay, I threw this together today. And literally just got done making it. Like 15 min ago, but who cares. It’s still Tuesday isn’t it? Yes, indeed it is. So… moving along… I forgot to double-check that my ice cream bowl was in the freezer last night, alas it was not. FAIL! The bowl was only in the freezer half the time it was supposed to be, which is why my ice cream didn’t stiffen as well as it should. It’s in the freezer now and should be good to go by tonight.

If you make ONE recipe from Baking From My Home to Yours.. MAKE THIS ICE CREAM! It was so easy to throw together, and it is sooo freaking good. I mean like eyes rolling back in your head good. I mean that sound people make when they like something good.

Enormous thanks to Becky of Project Domestication for picking this fantastic recipe! Check her blog out if you’d like to make it yourself. Also, take a gander at all the other burnt sugar ice creams from the TWD blogroll.

16 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie: Burnt Sugar Ice Cream

  1. Got to love ice cream miracles! It looks good! Does this blog look different, or is it just me? I don’t remember the wood paneling.🙂

  2. Yay! for ice cream. =) I cheat–I have two freezer bowls and one lives in my freezer full-time. Whenever I take it out, the other one goes in immediately.

  3. I am jealous of your ice cream maker!! It’s so pretty!! This ice cream is so good that I literally want to drink up that last picture with a straw!

  4. I love the wood paneling… it reminds me of a trailer (not that I live in one). 🙂 And I LOVE this machine (thanks to this recipe-I bought one-same as yours). I’m on an ice cream-aholic bingefest with two freezer bowls going at a time . . .

Leave a Reply

