White Cupcakes with Vanilla Frosting

Standard

First things first. Its been a while since my last post. Yeah, yeah, I know, I know!! And that means its been a few weeks since I participated in Tuesdays with Dorie. Things are busy here! Colby has had quite a few doctors appointments. After his MRI, we found out he has a brain lesion which may be causing his epilepsy. This is kind of big news. It could finally give us a cause. Which would be HUGE! Various tests will have to be preformed to determine if it is the lesion causing his seizures, but these tests will require he be admitted to Children’s. Some genetic testing is going to be done first, and we will wait for that to come back. Other big news, Colby has been seizure free for a week, as far as we can tell. SEIZURE FREE! Hopefully the medicines continue to do their job for now.

Okay next, in a twist of fate, a coffee shop that catered the wedding I baked for back in April asked to sell my cupcakes once a week. Small orders, but its still very cool to me. These are the cupcakes I made today for them.


White cake recipe is from the lovely Peabody. Vanilla Frosting by me. If anyone wants the recipe, comment and I will type it out. Yes, I am lazy. Don’t judge me.

Hoping to hop back on the TWD bandwagon soon. I miss it!

14 thoughts on “White Cupcakes with Vanilla Frosting

  1. As I sit here at 21st St Coffee downtown and reflect on the cupcake I just ate, words elude me to describe my experience. This cupcake makes me happy in ways I’m not sure are legal in this state.

  2. I’m happy you’re getting good news about your son Laurie, that’s great. You always have such an awesome attitude. Those cupcakes look so happy and delicious of course. How fun to have a weekly order (I’m jealous, I’ll be honest!)

  3. Mmm, those look yummy! I love the color combination of the sprinkles. I’m actually looking for a good vanilla frosting recipe, so I’d love to try yours! I’m making a cake (a rather large one, eek) for a friend’s party next weekend. It’s mostly chocolate, but I want a vanilla frosting to decorate with.

    • 1 pound unsalted butter, room temp
      4 cups powdered sugar
      1 TB vanilla
      1-2 TB milk

      Using the whisk attachment for your mixer, whip butter for about 5 min, scraping the sides of the bowl every so often. Add the powdered sugar one cup at a time until combined. Add the vanilla, then the milk, one TB at a time until consistency is reached. Whip for 1-2 minutes after you have reached desired consistency. Frosts 24-30 cupcakes with a large star tip.

  4. Fantastic news about Colby! I know the waiting has to be tough but at least there is so much progress!

    Your cupcakes are lovely. I can imagine the thrill of having someone want to BUY your baked goods…I think it’s a dream for a lot of us.

  5. Helene Cossette

    Could you please send me the recipe for your vanilla cupcakes. My daughter juste loves vanilla.

    thank you!

  6. LOL- I am too lazy to type out half the things I make…that’s why they don’t end up on the blog.🙂
    Hopefully they will be able to figure what is causing the siezures.😦

  7. Rach

    Wow those are eye popping cupcakes.. the white with the bright sprinkles is really effective! Just wondering.. what are the cupcakes baked in? They are not your basic looking wrapper.. looks like a paper cup (?)

Leave a Reply

