Cupcake Hero: Theme for March

Standard

I was undecided on the theme for March. I had milk chocolate in mind. I always think of the milk chocolate hollow bunnies that were in my basket as a kid. TW said, No Ma’am! Well not really, she gave me a reality check, that milk chocolate was a tad on the easier side. She’s right. It is. We decided to post a vote and the response was overwhelming in one direction.

The theme for March is:

staypuft21.jpg

MARSHMALLOW!!!

For this theme, marshmallow frosting is acceptable, along with marshmallow fluff, regular old-school marshmallow and Peeps, of course! If you have questions about something that may not be listed here, send me an email or leave a comment and I will clarify further.

I am wicked excited about this month, and I know TW is as well. We are both welcoming the chance to lay off the booze for once.

Also, we added a 3rd Cupcake Hero Staff member. Joy of JoytheBaker has come on full-time to help in all our cupcake adventures. TW and I are so glad to have her!

If you want to participate, send me your cupcakery to CupcakeHeroStaff AT gmail DOT com by March 28th.

  • Name
  • Your blog name and URL*
  • Link to your Cupcake Hero entry
  • Picture of your cupcakery (250 width is prefered)

Remember: The theme ingredient, Marshmallow, must be used in the cake, frosting or filling.

Winner receives a super cool Cupcake Hero t-shirt. Nothing says “Im a Winner!” like a t-shirt.

I reply to every entry via email. If you dont get a “thank you” email from me, I did not get your entry. Please send it again, or say “HEY! Did ya get my cupcake or not?” I want to make sure everyone that bakes for the Hero is included!

*If you’re not a blogger, send me your recipe and picture anyway! 

Let the Marchmallow Cupcakes begin!!!!

 

25 thoughts on “Cupcake Hero: Theme for March

  1. I have been watching your blog all day for this…I know, I am such a dork…but…I am so excited that Marshmallow is the ingredient for this month!

  2. I knew it would be marshmallow, something made me by that jar at the store last night lol…man this is gonna be a tough one…must think..hard!!….

  3. It’s nice that I don’t feel so alone when I read the other comments. I, too, checked all day for the announcement! I’m so looking forward to doing this one!

  4. Bwahahahahahahaha~ I can’t get past the image selection~ Excellent call Mrs. (s)Lush! Of course now I have that damn song stuck in my head for the rest of the day… who ya gonna call?

  5. I love it!!! I dreamed about my cupcakes last night – they are gonna be AWESOME!!!!! Homemade marshmallows are one of my most favorite things to make!!!! At X-mas time I make gift baskets and always include some snowflake, snowman, and tree shaped LARGE marshamllows with some Godiva hot chocolate mix… everyone LOVES them!

  6. uhm…and for the record…?? there will be no laying off the booze this month. One cannot truly enjoy St. Pat’s day without green beer. It’s a law. It’s also a law that TW gets her wine on in the evenings after long day at work.
    But more power to you (s)Lush!

  7. So determined to take on marshmallow, I am taking …4 doz cupcakes to work today, to see which of the 3..yes…3 varieties is the winner lol. So many things I learned about marshmallow in the baking extravaganza lol…it was interesting, perplexing and damn I hope they like them ha-ha. Now to make that post interesting, will let you know when the winner is decided and the post is up =)

Leave a comment