Tuesdays with Dorie: Lemon Poppyseed Muffins

They are muffins. Albeit muffins without lemon or poppyseeds. But, they are still indeed muffins.

When I went to make them, it hit me that I had no lemons. Nor did we have poppyseeds. So, they became blood orange muffins. We liked them all the same. Colby ate 2 before they were even done cooling. I’d say that means they were a success.

Check out the TWD LYL post for all the rest of what should be lemon poppyseed muffins.

Written by Posted in TWD

12 comments

  1. ducksandbooks

    how did you get your drizzle to look so good! I don’t think I added enough sugar or something because mine just looked like runny pink juice once I spooned it on my muffins :( oh well, it’s TASTY runny pink sugar juice!

Leave a Reply

