My Morning Croissants

Standard

I had coffee this morning. In fact, I had 3 cups of coffee, but I was too busy fussing with croissant dough all morning that I forgot to take a picture of it. So here is my morning (afternoon) croissants. My friend April and I decided we would give croissants a go. We both started the preferment last night and then fussed with and baked the dough today. I was pleasantly surprised with the results. They were not hard to make, just time consuming. I made the almond filling that Gretchen filled her with on her blog and thought it was lovely. Jaos likes the straight croissants, no funny business for him.

Agenda today- Not a damn thing except the Pens tonight. Go Pens!

12 thoughts on “My Morning Croissants

  1. Those look awesome! Now you’ve got me wanting to make croissants again. But first I have to finish playing with the sourdough starter I got going this week. Yay for a new year and new baking experiences! =)

    • Di- I am so jealous. I have tried 3 different times to start a sourdough starter and always, always, always get mold. Cant wait to see what you make with it!

  2. Wow Laurie – those look great! I saw your post on Facebook that you and April were making croissants. I’m jealous because I wish I’d had the time to make them too.

Leave a Reply

