Cupcake Hero: November’s Theme Unveiled

Standard

 I am a bit obsessed right now. I think about Cupcake Hero more than I would like to admit. At least 6 months worth of themes are planned out. Well, in my head anyway. Then, I second guess and argue, with myself that is. And until its on the blog, its not official. With that said I have known what I wanted to do for November since I started the event.

The theme ingredient for November is…

800px-cranberry_bog.jpg

 

Cranberry is the perfect theme for the month of November. I love cranberries. Dried, whole, crushed, jellied, juice, you name it. Its also the ONE thing I cant forget for Thanksgiving dinner. My husband loves the jellied kind. Preferably in the perfect can shape. You can use any form of cranberry you want. Im not picky! Are you up to the Challenge?

Now if your new to Cupcake Hero, each month a theme ingredient is named. The theme ingredient must be used in either the cupcake, the frosting, the filling or all of the above if you choose. Come on, it doesnt get easier than that, you know your going to be baking anyway!

The theme ingredient for November is: CRANBERRY

If you want to participate, send your cupcakery to superslush AT gmail.com by November 30.

  • Name
  • Your blog name and URL*
  • Link to your Cupcake Hero entry
  • Picture of your cupcakery (200 to 250 width is preferred)

Remember: The theme ingredient, cranberry, must be used in the cake, frosting or filling.

I reply by email to every entry, normally within 24 hours. If you do not get a “thank you” email, that means I did not receive your entry. Just send me a line saying “HEY YOU! Did you get it or not??” That way I dont leave anyone out and feel like a total jerk.

*If you dont have a blog just email me your name, recipe, picture and notes and I will post it for you.

cupcakeheroblack100×162.png

12 thoughts on “Cupcake Hero: November’s Theme Unveiled

  1. cranberries?!?! my gosh.. this is gonna cause me a big headache. haha. Rather hard to find here in the tropics! But i’ll find my way ard. hehe. Can’t wait!

  2. Sihan- I hope you can find some, cant wait to see your creation!

    April- Last month was soooo busy event wise. I had to cut out a few things I wanted to do too. No worries, hopefully you find the time this month!

  3. It must be fate… I’m finding out about this event just before the deadline and on the radio at this minute is ‘Cupcake Hero’ (Jukebox Hero? wha…) well anyway I’ll give it a shot.

  4. Pingback: make life sweeter!

Leave a comment